Our Regions In The Northwest


Learn About The Beautiful Columbia Gorge Area

The Columbia River Gorge is one of the most diverse and scenic areas in the Northwest. Spilt by the Columbia River, east and west and the Cascade Mountains North and south; there are 5 counties which encompass the Region of southwest Washington and North central Oregon.. You will find historical, employment, recreational, weather, cultural details and helpful links about each county in the tabs above. Welcome to our part of the world!

Hood River County

  • Commonly known for its defining summer characteristic, wind and fruit production, Hood River and the Columbia Gorge host one of the most vibrant transitions across the true range of all four seasons.
  • Immediate access to world class recreation: kiting, biking, skiing, snowboarding, kayaking, fishing, hiking.
  • A smaller county of 533 sq miles and approximately 21,050 people.
  • Mt. Hood in our backyard, easy access to Portland, the coast and the airport.
Learn more about Hood River County

Klickitat County

  • Located in south central Washington State.
  • Encompasses 1,908 square miles and approximately 19,300 people.
  • Fishing, hunting, whitewater rafting, windsurfing, hiking, biking, horseback riding, cross country skiing, snowmobiling, berry and mushroom picking, and scenic tours.
  • The moderate climate makes Klickitat County a year-round outdoor recreation destination.
Learn more about Klickitat County

Wasco County

  • The biggest county in Oregon encompasses 2,387 sq miles and approximately 23,900 people.
  • The Terrain is a combination of forests, orchards, and high desert, offering great outdoor recreation and an area rich in history and resources.
  • Located east of the Cascade Mountain Range with more sun days than average and warmer temperatures.
  • The Dalles is derived from the French word "dalle". It is used to describe the river rapids flowing swiftly through a narrow channel over flat, basaltic rocks.
Learn more about Wasco County

Skamania County

  • Skamania County consists of 1,672 square miles and approximately 10,100 people. It is one of the most scenic and diverse landscape in the world.
  • You can windsurf, mountain bike, kayak and boating, snowmobile, cross-country ski, hunting and fishing, or rest and relax.
  • Skamania County on the Columbia River in Southwest Washington is home to several of the state's most famous features including Mount St. Helens in the northwest and Bonneville Dam in the southeast and the Gifford Pinchot forest.
Learn more about Skamania County

Sherman County

  • Sherman County, Oregon lies between the deep canyons of the John Day River on the east and the Deschutes River on the west in north central Oregon.
  • Six small towns — Biggs, Rufus, Wasco, Moro, Grass Valley and Kent.
  • A highly agricultural county with 831sq miles and approximately 1,699 people. Sherman County features a hybrid climate, part Mediterranean and part Intermountain Region, meaning four distinct seasons and low annual precipitation.
Learn more about Sherman County