Utilities in the Gorge


Hood River County & Surrounding Areas-

 

Utility  Towns/Area of Service  Phone Number  Website

Water

City Water Hood River 541-387-5216 http://ci.hood-river.or.us/
Ice Fountain Water District Hood River 541-386-4299
Crystal Springs Water District Hood River, Odell 541-354-1818 http://cswdhr.com/About.aspx
Community Water Company Odell 541-354-1885
City Hall Cascade Locks 541-374-8484 http://www.cascade-locks.or.us/
City of Mosier Mosier 541-478-3505 http://cityofmosier.com/

Irrigation

Farmers Irrigation District Hood River 541-387-5261 http://www.fidhr.org/
East Fork Irrigation District Hood River 541-354-1185 http://efidhr.org/
Middle Fork Irrigation District Hood River 541-352-6468

Electricity

Pacific Power HR, Mosier, Portland 888-221-7070 http://www.pacificpower.net/index.html
Hood River Electric Co-op Odell, Parkdale 541-354-1233 http://hrec.coop/
City Electric Cascade Locks 541-374-8484 http://www.cascade-locks.or.us

Natural Gas

NW Natural The Dalles 800-422-4012 www.nwnatural.com
Amerigas Hood River 541-386-2761
Carson Oil Hood River 541-386-3611 http://www.carsonoil.com/
Hattenhauer Distributing (oil) Hood River 541-386-9214

Garbage & Recycle

Garbage Service Hood River 541-386-2272 www.wasteconnections.com
Portland Sustainable Portland 503-823-7202
The Dalles Disposal The Dalles, Mosier 541-298-5149

Phone & Internet

Century Link 800-201-4099 http://www.centurylink.com/
US Cellular Hood River 541-386-9200 http://www.uscellular.com
AT&T Hood River 541-386-1763 http://www.att.com
Charter Communications 888-438-2427 http://www.charter.com/
Adaptive Computers 541-387-3711 http://www.adaptivecomputing.com/
Gorge Networks 541-386-8300 http://www.gorge.net/

Cable TV

Charter Communications 888-438-2427 http://www.charter.com/
DISH 888-925-6714 http://www.usdish.com/packages
Valley TV Coop Inc. Parkdale,Dee 541-352-7278
Skyward Satelite 541-354-3474 http://skywardsatellite.com/

 The Dalles-

 

Utility  Phone Number  Website

Water & Sewer

Chenowith Water 296-5363 www.chenowithwater.com
City of The Dalles 296-5481 Ext 1 www.ci.the-dalles.or.us
City of Mosier (Mosier) 541-478-3505 www.cityofmosier.com

Electricity

Northern Wasco PUD 296-2226 www.nwasco.com
Wasco Electric 296-5051 www.wascoelectric.com
Pacific Power (Mosier) 888-221-7070 www.pacificpower.net

Natural Gas

NW Natural 541-296-2229 www.nwnatural.com

Garbage & Recycle

The Dalles Disposal 541-298-5149
(TD and Mosier)

Phone & Internet

Qnect 296-3525 www.qnect.net
Centurylink 800-366-8201 www.centurylink.com
Charter 888-438-2427 www.charter.com
GorgeNet 541-386-8300 www.gorge.net

Cable TV

Charter 888-438-2427 www.charter.com

Satellite TV

Direct TV 888-777-2425 www.directtv.com
DISH 888-925-6714 www.usdish.com/packages

Washington-

 

Utility Towns/Area of Service Phone Number Website

Water

City Hall White Salmon 509-493-1133 http://white-salmon.net
City Hall Bingen 509-493-2122 http://www.bingenwashington.org
City of Stevenson Stevenson 509-427-5970 http://www.cityofstevenson.com
Klickitat Co. PUD Klickitat 509-773-5891 http://www.klickitatpud.com
Skamania Co. PUD Skamania County 509-427-5126 http://www.skamaniapud.com
Public Works Dept. Stvenson 509-427-5970 http://www.co.stevens.wa.us
Public Works Dept. Goldendale 509-773-4761 http://www.ci.goldendale.wa.us/public-works
Glacier Springs Trout Lake 509-395-2218

Irrigation

Dept. of Ecology 509-575-2597 http://www.ecy.wa.gov

Electricity

Klickitat Co. PUD Klickitat County 509-773-5891 http://www.klickitatpud.com
Skamania Co. PUD Skamania County 509-427-5126 http://www.skamaniapud.com

Natural Gas

NW Natural Gas Gorge wide 800-422-4012 www.nwnatural.com
Wilcox & Flegel Oil Co. Bingen 509-493-1611 www.wilcoxandflegel.com
Hattenhauer Distributing (oil) Goldendale 509-773-4761

Garbage & Recycle

Allied Waste Klickitat County 509-773-5825 http://www.republicservices.com
Bingen Garbage Bingen, Underwood,
Carson, Stevenson
509-493-3930

Phone & Internet

Gorge Networks 541-386-8300 www.gorge.net
Century Link 800-201-4099 www.centurylink.com
Charter Communications 888-438-2427 www.charter.com

Cable TV

Charter Communications 800-874-0945 www.charter.com
Cascade Cable Systems 800-373-6834
DISH 888-925-6714 www.usdish.com/packages